Valley Center Instrumental Music

                       The Way to Excel......Study Privately !!

Taking private lessons is a great way to increase your fundamental knowledge of your instrument while receiving personalized attention and strengthening your technical abilities.

Take Lessons on...

FLUTE
CLARINET
SAXOPHONE
OBOE
BASSOON
TRUMPET
FRENCH HORN
TROMBONE
TUBA ~ EUPHONIUM ~ BARITONE
PERCUSSION

FLUTE

Amanda Jolly-Valley Center Director of Bands- amanda.jolly@usd262.net 

Dr. Frances Shelly ~ WSU Professor of Flute ~ 316-978-6598 ~ frances.shelly@wichita.edu 

Frances Sloan ~ Frances Sloan's Mobile Music ~ 316-312-5450

CLARINET/BASS CLARINET

Suzanne Tirk ~ WSU Professor of Clarinet ~ 316-978-6191 ~ suzanne.tirk@wichita.edu

SAXOPHONE

 Brandon Morse ~ Friends University Saxophone Quartet Instructor ~ 316-288-9089 ~
                          josh729@msn.com ~ www.myspace.com/brandonmorsemusic 

 Courtney Long ~ Independent School music teacher/Private Studio ~ 316-706-9497 ~                        courtneyelizabethlong@gmail.com

OBOE

Andrea Banke ~ WSU Professor of Oboe ~ 316-978-6606 ~ andrea.banke@wichita.edu

BASSOON

Scott Oakes ~ WSU Professor of Bassoon ~ 316-978-6586 ~ scott.oakes@wichita.edu

TRUMPET

Randy Crow ~ Band Director, Maize Schools ~ 316-708-0913 ~ RCrowKS@gmail.com 

Kyle Unruh ~ Trumpet Performance, Bethel College ~ 620-755-9142 ~ kunruh1@gmail.com


HORN

Dr. Nicholas Smith ~ WSU Professor of Horn ~ 316-978-6590 ~ nicholas.smith@wichita.edu

TROMBONE

Russ Widener ~ WSU Professor of Trombone ~ 316-978-6435 ~ russ.widener@wichita.edu

Randy Crow ~ Band Director, Maize Schools ~ 316-708-0913 ~ RCrowKS@gmail.com

TUBA ~ EUPHONIUM ~ BARITONE

Phillip Black ~ WSU Professor of Tuba ~ 316-978-6111 ~ phillip.black@wichita.edu

Randy Crow ~ Band Director, Maize Schools ~ 316-708-0913 ~ RCrowKS@gmail.com 

PERCUSSION

Jan Verboom ~ Director of Bands ~ Valley Center Schools ~ jan.verboom@usd262.net

Daniel Cathey ~ Director of the Wichita State Steel Band, WSU Graduate, MM Ithaca University ~

  • dacathey@wichita.edu
  • dan.cathey@gmail.com

 

Do You Teach Private Lessons?

If you are an area professional, teach private lessons, and would like to have your contact information on this list please feel free to contact Ms. Jolly or Mr. Verboom.